Furloughed: Hour 373   Leave a comment

The House of Representatives has passed the funding bill by a vote of 285 to 143, with 198 Democrats and 87 Republicans voting in favor of it.  The President has already promised that he will sign it ‘immediately’.  I don’t know yet how Todd Young voted, but I feel safe in assuming that he was one of the ‘No’ votes.  I won’t know until the morning if I’m back to work Thursday or Friday, but either way I have to set an alarm for the first time in 16 nights so I’m off to bed.  I’ll provide an update tomorrow.

housevote

Posted October 16, 2013 by Andrew Cabiness in Family, Government Shutdown 2013, Indiana

Comments encouraged!

